Montell Jordan, Former R&B Superstar and Now Worship Leader, Returns with New Album

montell jordan

Former R&B superstar Montell Jordan is back with his eighth studio album and his first studio release in over a decade. Entitled The Masterpiece, the 10-song project follows 2008's 'Let It Rain' and features collaborations with Christian rapper Lecrae, his wife Kristin Jordan, Dove Award winner Crystal Nicole, and more.

The album is preceded by the first single, "When I'm Around You," which features Lecrae, the LP dabbles in the inspiration and R&B genres with themes of love, relationship, lasting memories, and more. The content is positive and inspirational, and Montell, who retired from music to join the church over a decade ago, sounds unapologetically happy.

Montell's debut single, "This Is How We Do It," reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100 and went on to become a global hit, which is still played heavily across the world. His debut album went platinum and sold over a million copies and he went on to release follow-up hits such as "Somethin' 4 Da Honeyz," "Let's Ride," "I Like" and "Get it on Tonite." In addition to his own impressive discography, as a songwriter and producer, he has also crafted hits for the likes of Sisqo, Deborah Cox, and Christina Milian.

Jordan is now a born-again Christian and leads worship at Victory World Church in Atlanta, Georgia, where he leads the church team called Victory World Music. In 2010, Jordan planned to make a comeback album as his foray back into the music industry. However, during a fast at the Victory World Church, Jordan said he was told by God to quit the music industry. He decided to cancel his plans and dedicate his life to his faith 

01 - Masterpeace
02 - When I'm Around You (feat. Lecrae)
03 - First Date
04 - I'm All in (feat. Kristin Jordan)
05 - Celebrate (feat. Crystal Nicole & Tedashii)
06 - Tonight (feat. Byron Mr. Talkbox Chambers)
07 - Can't Go to Bed Mad
08 - Throwback
09 - Valuable (feat. Sami, Skyler & Sydney Jordan)
10 - Change Your Last Name 

Earlier this month, Montell and Keith Sweat announced a set of UK tour dates for March 2020. Including dates in Manchester (O2 Ritz) on March 26th, indigo2 London on March 28th and O2 Birmingham Institute on March 29th, tickets for the TCO and Geestar Empire tour are available via the venues and the usual ticket outlets.

Keith Sweat and Montell Jordan 2020 tour dates:

Thursday, March 26th O2 Ritz Manchester
Saturday, March 28th indigo2 London
Sunday, March 29th O2 Birmingham Institute




Tags : Montell Jordan montell jordan masterpeace montell jordan new album montell jordan news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos