Australian Singer/Songwriter Nathan Tasker Back with "Man on a Wire" on Nov. 4

nathan tasker

Australian singer and songwriter Nathan Tasker is coming back with his seventh studio album "Man on a Wire" on November 4th.  The album is being produced by Paul Moak (Third Day, Mat Kearney), the album features eleven new songs that were written or co-written by Tasker.

The  first single to come off the album is the title cut "Man on A Wire."  This song took two years and two co-writers, first with Jason Ingram and then with Paul Moak, for the song to come to fruition. The song is a great introduction to a record of honesty, questioning and ultimately hope following Tasker's own journey of sorrow, with the loss of his infant twins and his father-in-law in 2011, and the season of joy with the birth of his healthy son, Theo. 

"I've always been drawn to the image of a man on a wire, moving along a tightrope with a yawning gap below him," explains Tasker. "It turns out the way to stay on the wire is not by looking to the right of left, or backwards, or down, but rather to keep your eyes focused ahead, to the goal, to the other side. I resonate with that idea - keeping my eyes fixed on Jesus, the author and perfecter of the faith, knowing that one day He will welcome me safely home."  

Born and raised in Sydney, Australia, Tasker's love of music began in high school when he taught himself how to play the acoustic guitar and then spent several years touring Australia as a singer/songwriter. His first major album, A Look Inside, released in 2003, which was followed by Must Be More in 2005 that teamed him with producer Charlie Peacock in Nashville. The success of the project led to Tasker being named 2006 Artist of the Year and awarded Song of The Year by the Australian Christian Music Charts. The single, "Like You Love Me," reached No. 1 on TCM (formerly The Rock Across Australia) weekly Contemporary Top 30.

Tasker's breakout album, Home, was also recorded in Nashville with Jason Ingram and Rusty Varenkamp as producers and garnered Tasker another Artist of the Year honor by TCM in 2011, along with three singles reaching No. 1 in Australia and the U.K. Tasker maintains an active touring schedule and has performed with such artists as Michael W. Smith, Bebo Norman, Andrew Peterson and Aaron Shust. Tasker currently lives in Nashville, TN with his wife, Cassie, and his son, Theo.

Here is the track listing of "Man on a Wire:"

1. Trust You In The Darkness
2. Man On A Wire
3. Closer
4. Sowing Tears
5. Rise
6. Nowhere To Be Found
7. Whole World
8. No Good Reason
9. You Will Not Forsake Me
10. All The While
11. Voice I Long To Hear 

The album is currently available for early pre-sell at and

Tags : nathan tasker nathan tasker man on a wire nathan tasker news nathan tasker new album nathan tasker new song nathan tasker 2014

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos