Elevation Worship is Back Again with "Wake Up the Wonder"

Elevation Worship

Elevation Worship is set to release their live worship album "Wake Up the Wonder" on November 25.  This will be their second worship album released this year following "Only King Forever," which was released earlier in the year.  "Only King Forever" features the song "The Love of Jesus" which finds Hillsong's Darlene Zschech on guest lead vocals.   

"Wake Up The Wonder is a prayer believing for revival", explains Elevation Worship. "It's the stunned and speechless shift from darkness into light, from unconscious into conscious, from spark into fire."  

This new live album was recorded on August 1st in front of an electrifying crowd of 16,000 worshippers at the Time Warner Cable Arena in Charlotte, North Carolina. The energy of that night, along with the powerful creative expression of each song make this an album full of congregational anthems for churches around the world. 

Based on Genesis 28 and the story of Jacob waking up to realize he is in the presence of God, Wake Up The Wonder calls the modern church to do the same. This album seeks to encourage listeners to rediscover the wonder and "Wow Moments" of God in the midst of their everyday lives. Through intricate songwriting and passionate delivery, Elevation hopes to inspire listeners to view their lives as a series of God moments where all things are possible. With upbeat songs centered around freedom and celebration (Look How He Lifted Me, Already Won, Unstoppable God) as well as powerful moments of reflection and gratefulness in the midst of difficulty (Jesus I Come, The King Is Among Us) Wake Up The Wonder is a must have soundtrack to celebrate a risen, living, active God.  

Elevation Church began in 2006 with a group of eight families led by Pastor Steven Furtick. Over the past seven years, that vision has remained the same as our church has grown to several locations throughout the Charlotte, NC area, with multiple extension sites around the U.S. and Canada.

From the beginning, Pastor Steven had a vision for Elevation Worship to write and record songs that reflect the church's journey, experiences, and needs. The music released by Elevation Worship is characterized by a guitar-driven, versatile sound, and lyrics that reflect the 'heart of the house'.  

Here's the tracklisting:

1. Unstoppable God

2. Already Won

3. Your Promises

4. Jesus I Come

5. Ever Glorious

6. Your Love Is

7. The King Is Among Us

8. For The Lamb

9. Fortress

10. Look How He LIfted Me

Tags : Elevation Worship wake up the wonder elevation worship news elevation worship new album elevation worship wake up the wonder Darlene Zschech

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos