Old Paths Return with "Stay" March 17th

old paths

On March 17th, 2015, Southern Gospel group Old Paths return with their new Sonlite Records album "Stay."  The album is preceded by the Rodney Birch-penned single "Ordinary People."  This highly-acclaimed quartet is on a hot streak, and three of their four # 1 songs have come from the same writer's pen. Strong message, radio friendly as all get out, perhaps "Ordinary People" will take the same path! 

"Stay" will also feature 5 songs written or co-written by Rebecca Peck.  Rebecca Peck is a three-time BMI Award winning and Dove Award nominated songwriter who has written songs for over 500 Christian artists.  One of the highlights coming from Peck's pen that the Old Paths tackle on their new album is "You Never Cease to Amaze Me," a track that is destined to be a fan favorite.

The Old Paths began in fall 2003 and quickly became one of the most influential, trend setting Christian groups in Southern Gospel. Their vocal lineup includes Jeremy Peace's polished high tenor, Wayne Rackley's commanding lead, Doug Roark's smooth baritone, and Daniel Ashmore's rock-bottom-solid bass.

Following iconic groups like The Kingdom Heirs, The Kingsmen, and The Talley Trio to the popular Crossroads Music Record Label, The Old Paths Quartet wasted little time in perfecting their craft. They immediately released "Right Now, a rapid paced CD featuring exquisite vocals and propulsive, non-linear Christian songs with powerful messages. Though their previous cd, "Wonderful Life" introduced such charting songs like the ever popular "The I of the Storm"; the "Right Now" CD would be the album to define and propel The Old Paths Quartet to greater prominence.

They have performed for Charles Stanley at First Baptist Atlanta, the Georgia Baptist Convention, the Alabama Baptist Convention, Dr. Jerry Vines Evangelism Ministries, and numerous other conferences, community events, and churches. The Old Paths Quartet are winning the hearts of the people to Christ, one soul at a time. 

Here is the tracklisting for "Stay"

1.Oh What A Happy Morning (Larry Petree) 

2. Washed In The Blood   (Rebecca Peck, Dianne Wilkinson)

3. Stay  (Ray Scarbrough) 

4. What Did They Call Him (Dianne Wilkinson)

5. You Never Cease To Amaze Me (Rebecca Peck)

6. Just Can't Get Over (Karen Gillespie, Rachel McCutcheon)

7. How Great The Debt (Rebecca Peck, Dianne Wilkinson)

8. Have You Ever  (Rebecca Peck, Dianne Wilkinson)

9. Ordinary People (Rodney Birch)

10 Out Of The Grave  (Rebecca Peck)                                                                 




Tags : Old Paths old paths stay old paths news old paths new album old paths ordinary people Southern Gospel southern gospel news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos