John P. Kee Goes "Level Next" with New Album

john p kee

Pastor John P. Kee returns to the microphone for his 25th album release, Level Next. Signing to Motown Gospel in 2015, the dynamic preacher and choir director, known for his signature raspy voice and classic organ riffs, delivers all that and more to his latest project. The eleven-track album encompasses testimonies of former drug addicts and true overcomers; both represented in songs such as the funk inspired groove "Norma Jean" and the spirited ballad "Never Let Me Fall". Reinforcing the idea of God's favor and blessings, Pastor Kee interlaces bass thumps and brass licks on the modern day track "Oooaaay" with lyrics that state, "Act like you know, it's on the way!" 

Already connecting with audiences both on the road and at Gospel radio, the title track "Level Next" embodies the overall theme of the album. Birthed through the Pastor's signature message of overcoming the spirit of contentment, it is truly a song of encouragement. "To procrastinate or to be complacent is to forfeit what is already yours!" chimes Kee, "as the song says, 'Let's Go Higher!'" 

A legendary artist with a career spanning across 3 decades, 24 albums, 3 million sales, and a slew of awards; John P. Kee has solidified his place as one of Gospel music's living legends. The RIAA Certified Gold selling artist is a 7 Time Grammy® Award Nominee, and multiple Billboard, Soul Train, and Stellar Award winner. With hits such as "Life and Favor", "He'll Welcome Me", "I Do Worship", and "Strength", the North Carolina native and Pastor of New Life City of Praise keeps the spirit of choirs alive, both in the church and around the world. 

1. Level Next
2. Takeover
3. Teach Me 
4. Never Let Me Fall
5. Norma Jean
6. Amazing Your Grace
7. You're Great Our God
8. I Be Like
9. God Of All Nations
10. Our Love
11. Oooaaaay 

Tags : John P. Kee john p. kee news john p. kee level next john p. kee new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos