Delirious? Get the Ultimate Treatment with a New Collection


Coming on July 15th via Integrity Music is a brand new release of Christian rock and pop band Delirious?. "Ultimate Collection" gathers 15 of the band's best songs. This album archives their journey and reminds us of how faithful our God is. For some these songs will be a walk down memory lane and for others it'll be a fresh revelation and expression. Far from being nostalgic this album is definitely for here and now . We are all called to be 'History Makers' - this album reminds us of this.

Delirious? (formerly known as The Cutting Edge Band) were an English Contemporary Christian band. For the majority of their career, the lineup featured Martin Smith on vocals and guitar, Stu Garrard on guitar and backing vocals, Jon Thatcher on bass guitar, Tim Jupp on keys and piano, and Stew Smith on drums and percussion. During their final two years, drumming duties were assumed by Paul Evans.

They are perhaps best known for their modern worship songs Rain Down, Majesty, Lord You Have My Heart, Thank You for Saving Me, Did You Feel the Mountains Tremble?, What a Friend I've Found and their 1994 song I Could Sing of Your Love Forever, which has been called a "modern worship classic"and is their most popular song in the U.S.

The Cutting Edge Band had various members from 1992 to 1996 before the decision was made to take the band full-time as Delirious? with an established lineup. Between 1997 and 2001, the band targeted the majority of its work towards a mainstream audience, with several singles reaching the top 20 on the UK music charts. However, between 2003 and 2009 the focus was mainly placed on the Contemporary Christian Music market, although occasional singles were still released.

In the final years of their career, Delirious? began to place a strong focus on humanitarian issues in their music. Both Martin Smith and Stu G started charities. Drummer Stew Smith left the band at the end of April 2008, and it was announced via a press release in July of the same year that Delirious? would soon embark on an indefinite and probably permanent hiatus from recording and touring in order to focus on these new projects. On 29 November 2009 they gave their final performance for a sold-out crowd at London's Hammersmith Apollo and have now officially disbanded. 

Track List:

1. History Maker

2. Rain Down

3. Deeper

4. I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever

5. Majesty

6. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble?

7. Find Me In The River

8. Obsession

9. Lord You Have My Heart

10. Shout To The North

11. Thank You For Saving Me

12. Oh Lead Me

13. What A Friend I've Found

14. Jesus' Blood

15. My Glorious

16. Our God Reigns




Tags : delirious Integrity Music delirious? ultimate collection delirious? new album Martin Smith delirious? tour

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos