Matthew West Releases "Unto Us: A Christmas Collection"

Matthew West

This October 21, award-winning artist and songwriter Matthew West will debut his second full-length studio holiday album, Unto Us: A Christmas Collection (Capitol CMG). Featuring ten songs, five brand new songs along with five of his biggest Christmas hits, this holiday collection will be sure to get every listener in the spirit and is a reminder of God's love and faithfulness - the true reason for the season.

"Christmas is my favorite time of year, hands down!" Matthew West exclaims. "I've been known to break out a Christmas record in July, so no one had to twist my arm to make another Christmas project. I love the classics and wanted to include some of them on this project. 'Silent Night' and 'The First Noel' on this record are two that I'm especially excited about."

He continues, "As a songwriter, I tend to write a few new Christmas songs every year. It's always a way for me to reconnect with the greatest story ever told - the birth of a Savior. The song 'Unto Us' is really for the church. I've led worship ever since I was growing up in my dad's church, and even though I don't always write worship songs I had a musical idea that seemed to send this particular song in that direction. 'Join the Angels' is a fun song celebrating the birth of Jesus and I wanted it to have that classic feel. I actually wrote that song at the beach. Like I said, Christmas in July!"

Since releasing his first Christmas record five years ago, West has been busy headlining major tours including Winter Jam and The Bible Tour, along with helming his own tours. He's also released his bestselling albums, Into The Light and Live Forever, and numerous hit radio singles such as "Hello, My Name Is" and "Grace Wins."

West concludes, "We collected a few of the biggest songs from the last record that people have heard on radio over the past few years and combined them with these new recordings in the hopes that it might be provide a soundtrack to Christmas for everyone. Most importantly, I hope when people listen to these songs their hearts are brought back to the true meaning of this wonderful season." The album's full track listing is below.

UNTO US: A Christmas Collection song listing: 
1. Unto Us 
2. The First Noel 
3. Silent Night 
4. A Christmas To Believe In 
5. Join The Angels 
6. Come On, Christmas 
7. Jingle Bells 
8. The Heart Of Christmas 
9. Oh Holy Night 
10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas



Tags : Matthew West Matthew West Christmas christmas albums 2016 unto us a christmas collection matthew west news matthew west unto us matthew west new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos