David Phelps to Release "Hymnal"

David Phelps

Powerhouse vocalist David Phelps will be releasing Hymnal on March 24 via Gaither Music. One of the most lauded vocalists in Christian music, Phelps lends his three-octave range to some of the most treasured hymns of the church with this all-new recording. An acclaimed member of the Gaither Vocal Band, Phelps showcases masterful vocals and lush arrangements of such cherished gems as "Amazing Grace," "How Great Thou Art," "In The Garden," "Victory In Jesus" and "It Is Well With My Soul," taking the listener on a journey of inspiration and worship in song. 


01. Prelude: Come Worship

02. Brethren, We Have Met To Worship

03. In The Garden

04. He Lives

05. How Great Thou Art

06. Only Trust Him

07. Interlude: Wrestling With God

08. I Surrender All

09. It Is Well With My Soul

10. Something Beautiful

11. Goodbye World Goodbye

12. Battle Hymn Of The Republic

13. As The Deer

14. Victory In Jesus

15. Invention: The Crown I Wear

16. Matchless Grace

17. Amazing Grace

18. Until Then 

David Phelps is blessed with a vocal instrument unlike any other. The multi-platinum artist first entered the national spotlight when he joined the Gaither Vocal Band and has since performed at Carnegie Hall, the White House and many other halls and churches around the world. Phelps has won two GRAMMY Awards and four GMA DOVE Awards. His latest work, Freedom, showcases his talents as a singer, songwriter, arranger and producer. Phelps lives outside of Nashville, Tennessee, with his wife Lori and their four children.      

Tags : David Phelps hymnal david phelps hymnal david phelps news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos