Tim Hughes' "Holding Nothing Back" is 10 Years-Old

Tim Hughes

British worship leader and singer-songwriter, Tim Hughes' Holding Nothing Back is 10 years old on April 3. The album followed the success of his sophomore album, When Silence Falls.  The album finds Hughes encouraging listeners to take worship further than Sunday morning by freely worshipping Christ in every thought, action and aspect of daily life.

Teaming US-based producer, Nathan Nockels (Watermark, Passion) and Matt Bronleewe (Jars of Clay, Plumb, Michael W Smith) the album features the current single, "Happy Day," as well as "Everything," a song that reminds us to put God at the center of life, and celebrate His amazing love for us every moment.

"The album captures a sense of passion; a whole-hearted response of worship to an amazing God," explains Hughes. "Worship is about surrender, holding nothing back and giving all of ourselves to the One who gave His everything for us. These are days to be daring, exuberant and adventurous."

Joining Hughes in the recording studio for several songs on the new album is Delirious? lead guitarist and background vocalist, Stu G on electric guitar. Tim also co-wrote two songs with Delirious? frontman and acclaimed songwriter, Martin Smith, including the title track, "Holding Nothing Back," as well as "Clinging to the Cross," which features the vocal talents of multi-platinum New Zealand recording artist, Brook Fraser.

In addition, Tim also co-wrote two songs with his wife, Rachel, "Living For Your Glory" and "Out of the Darkness." "Tim has a knack of making records that are easy to listen to but also pack a lyrical punch that is not often seen in today's modern worship songs," says Martin Smith. "It was an honor to co-write with him on this project and a pleasure to spend time with someone who obviously carries a leadership role in the church in Britain."

Tim Hughes has led worship for tens of thousands of youth across the globe and has currently has three top songs on the CCLI charts, "Here I Am To Worship," "Beautiful One," and "Consuming Fire." He landed the No. 1 spot on CCLI charts and received two GMA Dove Awards for Song of The Year for "Here I Am To Worship," which has also been recorded by artists such as Michael W. Smith, Chris Tomlin, Rebecca St. James, Jeremy Camp, Passion and more. 


  1. "Happy Day"
  2. "The Highest and the Greatest"
  3. "Everything"
  4. "Holding Nothing Back"
  5. "Clinging to the Cross" (featuring Brooke Fraser)
  6. "Almighty God"
  7. "God of Justice"
  8. "Out of the Darkness"
  9. "Centre of It All"
  10. "Living for Your Glory"
  11. "Take the World"



Tags : tim hughes tim hughes holding nothing back tim hughes news brooke fraser nathan nockels

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos