Alabama Set to Release First Christmas Album in 21 Years


Alabama will release a new holiday album, American Christmas, on Oct. 6. The new 15-song offering marks the group's first holiday album since 1996's Alabama Christmas Vol. II.

Recorded at Sound Emporium in Nashville, American Christmas features holiday staples such as "Away in a Manger," "Silent Night" and "Jingle Bells," as well as four new songs contributed by the band. The album also includes an updated version of Alabama's holiday classic, "Christmas in Dixie," which will celebrates its 35th anniversary this year.

"To all our fans: Christmas is a special time for Alabama. We hope it is for you. From our hearts to you, we give you this Christmas gift. Thank you for the love and support, all these years," said Alabama's Jeff Cook, Teddy Gentry and Randy Owen in a collective statement.

American Christmas Track List

  1. "Ain't Santa Cool"
  2. "Go Tell It On the Mountain"
  3. "Silent Night"
  4. "Why Can't Christmas Day Last All Year Long"
  5. "Away In a Manger"
  6. "Christmas Joy"
  7. "First Christmas Without Daddy"
  8. "Winter Wonderland"
  9. "Greatest Gift"
  10. "Jingle Bells"
  11. "Remember Me"
  12. "(I Wanna) Rock N Roll Guitar"
  13. "Christmas in Dixie"
  14. "Sure Could Use Some Christmas Around Here"
  15. "Auld Lang Syne"



Tags : alabama christmas albums 2017 alabama new album alabama christmas album American Christmas

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos