Miranda Lambert New Album 'Platinum' Released June 2014 with Several Special Guest Tracks

Miranda Lambert
(Photo : 'Platinum' Miranda Lambert)


Miranda Lambert New Album 'Platinum' Released June 2014 with Several Special Guest Tracks

Country music star, Miranda Lambert released her fifth album, Platinum, earlier this week on June 3. Lambert wrote or co-wrote half of the 16 tracks on Platinum, which includes several guests on tracks including Carrie Underwood, The Time Jumpers and Little Big Town.

Miranda shares on her collaboration with peer Carrie Underwood on the track "Something Bad" saying,  "I'm a huge fan of Carrie Underwood. She's such a badass singer. This rocker came across as I was listening to songs, and I decided to send it to her. To me, this song meshes our styles, you know? It gives her time to be 'Before He Cheats' Carrie, and it gives me time to take off running and jump to hit some of those high notes."

The Time Jumpers guest on the song "All That's Left" bringing a western swing feel and was written by  Dixie and Tom T. Hall.

The group harmonies of Little Big Town will show up on "Smokin' and Drinkin'," written by the team of Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally.


Miranda Lambert Platinum Tracklist: 

1. Girls

2. Platinum

3. Little Red Wagon

4. Smokin' and Drinkin' feat. Little Big Town

5. Priscilla

6. Automatic

7. Bathroom Sink

8. Old Sh!t

9. All That's Left feat. The Time Jumpers

10. Gravity Is a B**th

11. Babies Makin' Babies

12. Somethin' Bad duet with Carrie Underwood

13. Holding On to You

14. Two Rings Shy

15. Hard Staying Sober

16. Another Sunday in the South



Tags : miranda lambert miranda lambert new album miranda lambert 2014 miranda lambert platinum

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos