David Phelps to Release "It Must be Christmas"

David Phelps

Virtuoso tenor David Phelps showcases his powerhouse vocals and nostalgic, jazz flair with these newly-arranged Christmas selections. On October 19, via Gaither Music, Phelps will be releasing an all new Christmas album It Must Be Christmas.

This recording features sentimental mainstays such as "Tennessee Christmas" and "The Little Drummer Boy" as well as original songs, capturing the meaning of the most-wonderful time of the year. Known for stirring performances of holiday favorites, Phelps combines the classic strains of the season with a crooner style that is all his own. 


1. It Must Be Christmas

2. Go Tell It On The Mountain

3. Tennessee Christmas

4. Christmas Rush

5. Catching Santa

6. In The Bleak Midwinter

7. Anthem Of The Lord

8. Angels We Have Heard On High

9. What The World Needs Now

10. Sleigh Ride

11. Fall On Your Knees

12. The Little Drummer Boy

13. We Are The Reason

14. Feliz Navidad 

David Phelps is blessed with a vocal instrument unlike any other. The multi-platinum artist first entered the national spotlight when he joined the Gaither Vocal Band and has since performed at Carnegie Hall, the White House and many other halls and churches around the world. Phelps has won two GRAMMY Awards and four GMA DOVE Awards. His latest work, Freedom, showcases his talents as a singer, songwriter, arranger and producer. Phelps lives outside of Nashville, Tennessee, with his wife Lori and their four children. 

Tags : David Phelps christmas album 2018 david phelps it must be christmas david phelps christmas

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos