Joseph Habedank to Release "Hymns with Friends"

joseph habedank

Joseph Habedank is set to release his brand new Daywind album HYMNS WITH FRIENDS: Duets for Quiet Reflection on Friday, September 21, 2018.  This is the follow-up album to Take Time To Be Holy: Hymns for Quiet Reflection and Silent Night: Christmas For Quiet Reflection. HYMNS WITH FRIENDS features 10 hymns with 10 amazing artists. 

Song Titles:

His Eye Is On The Sparrow (Erwins)
Sweet Hour Of Prayer (Connie Hopper)
Does Jesus Care (Wes Hampton)
I Need Thee Every Hour (Lindsay Habedank)
Grace Greater Than Our Sin (Charlotte Ritchie)
The Love Of God (Scott Inman)
Pass Me Not (Brooklyn Collingsworth Blair)
I Must Tell Jesus (Libbi Stuffle)
Near The Cross (Jim Brady)
Haven Of Rest (Bill Gaither) 

Habedank is Dove Award winning, GRAMMY® nominated singer/songwriter and Singing News Magazine's 2017 Soloist of the Year.  Joseph has a unique and equally powerful testimony that has been featured on's Spirited Debate, TBN's Praise the Lord, and in such publications as Billboard Magazine, CCM Magazine, and Glenn Beck's The Blaze

For ten years, he served first as baritone, then as the lead singer for one of Southern Gospel's favorite family groups, the Perrys, and shared his songs in some of America's greatest churches and venues, including the Brooklyn Tabernacle, Charles Stanley's First Baptist Atlanta, The Grand Ole Opry, and the historic Ryman Auditorium.  On the heels of his critically-acclaimed debut solo release, Welcome Home, he was awarded Singing News Magazine's New Soloist of the Year in 2014.

 Additionally, he was awarded Young Artist of the Year in 2009 by the fans of Gospel Music and Songwriter of the Year at the Absolutely Gospel Music Awards in 2011.  His songs have been recorded by such artists as: Reba McEntire ("Sing It Now"), The Booth Brothers, Brian Free & Assurance, Karen Peck & New River, The Hoppers, Ivan Parker, Jeff & Sheri Easter, and many more. 

He has helped write two nationally charted #1 songs and in 2010, "If You Knew Him" (written with Rodney Griffin) was nominated for Southern Gospel Song of the Year at the GMA Dove Awards and won the Singing News Fan Award for Song of the Year.  He was also nominated for Singing News Magazine's Male Vocalist of the Year, Lead Singer of the Year and Songwriter of the Year for three consecutive years.  Welcome Home featured two Top 5 singles ("Never No Never" and "Beauty of the Blood"), as well as two Top 10 singles ("Big Enough" and "Welcome Home").  Joseph currently resides just outside Nashville, TN with his wife, Lindsay.  ​


Tags : joseph habedank joseph habedank new album joseph habedank the perrys the erwins Daywind Records

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos