Emu Music Help Us to Find Joy in Sorrow with Theologically Rich Songs

Emu Music

Australia music collective Emu Music has just released their brand new album Joy In Sorrow. Featuring 10 songs, the album was produced by Alanna Glover with Jackson Barcla overseeing the mixing and additional production. Emu Music is committed to serving the church with songs that are theological rich and Biblically faithful. The songs on this new set are of no exception.

The collective writes,"Joy In Sorrow is an album we've been planning and writing for a long time. We wanted to write and release a collection of songs that gave God's people the words to call to him in sorrow and cry out in praise.

We have modelled many of these songs on the trajectory of the Psalms, which journey from distress to delight, from pleading to praising. Ultimately, we long to say with the apostle Paul that in Christ we can be "sorrowful, yet always rejoicing" (2 Corinthians 6:10), and it is our hope and prayer that these songs help you to know and express that reality." 


1 Sorrow Fades
2 I Will Trust You in the Darkness
3 Hear Me, Lord
4 God of Mercy
5 Psalm 73
6 How Long?
7 I Long for You
8 Unchanging
9 Always Good
10 Water Without Price 

To purchase the album, click HERE.

Tags : Emu Music Emu Music Joy in Sorrow Emu Music new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos