7 Things to Know About ELEVATION RHYTHM'S "Growing Pains"


ELEVATION RHYTHM will be releasing their full-length debut album, Growing Pains. ELEVATION RHYTHM is an essential part of the DNA of Elevation Church based in Charlotte, North Carolina, and sets the musical compass for Elevation's younger generation of worshipers. Here are seven things to know about the new album.

1. The album will be released on April 1st.

2. The team has released the album's first single, "Fake Love."  The new track, sung by Nate Diaz and Brittany Diaz, is an attitude-laden declaration filled with a heavy blend of modern 808s and retro punk rock.  

3. "The world is constantly trying to teach us what love is - you get love from a bunch of likes on social media, from the way you dress, or the things you say," Davide Mutendji of ELEVATION RHYTHM continues. "And our message is, let's go back to the essence of what real love is. We have a God who loves you regardless of what you do, where you go, or who you end up becoming. He loves you for the essence of who you are." 

4. The twelve-track project is undoubtedly eclectic from a musical perspective creating a bigger story of the entire collection. With youth and young adults at the forefront of their mission, ELEVATION RHYTHM's sonic backdrop intentionally aims to keep up with the changing times, which is why the group experiments with a variety of bold sounds and textures, constantly blurring genre lines. Incorporating elements of pop, rock, worship, and hip-hop, the collective's first LP is buoyed by the youthful energy found in its diversity.

"I think, sonically, RHYTHM is always going to be different," contends Josh Holiday, who produced Growing Pains alongside Elevation Church pastor and executive producer Steven Furtick. "Two years from now, RHYTHM won't sound like it sounds now because the sounds of the next generation are always evolving." Davide adds, "We try to mold the cultural relevancy with Christ-like revelation." 

5. Here's the video for "Fake Love:"

6. Here's the tracklist:

1. Growing Pains
2. Fake Love
3. Meant To Be
4. All Along
5. All That You've Done (for Me)
6. Looking For Me
7. Over & Over
8. Has Anyone Ever Left You High And Dry?
9. Trust
10. Easy
11. Growing Pains Pt. 2
12. Back Then 

7. Here's the album cover:


Tags : ELEVATION RHYTHM ELEVATION RHYTHM "Growing Pains" ELEVATION RHYTHM new album elevation church Elevation Worship

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos