"The Identical" Soundtrack Hits Shelves on Sept 2; See Track Listing and Movie Trailer

The Identical

Accompaning the release of the faith-based movie "The Identical" is the ensuing soundtrack.  The soundtrack will hit the shelves on September 2, 2014 via  City of Peace Media and Capitol Christian Distribution. The Identical Soundtrack is produced by Yochanan Marcellino and his father Jerry Marcellino, a veteran musician, producer, and songwriter with 17 Gold albums, 6 Gold Singles and 3 Platinum albums. Jerry produced many of Motown's top talent during the 1970s including Michael Jackson, Diana Ross and the Supremes, Lionel Richie & the Commodores and Smokey Robinson.

The double soundtrack spans 3 decades of pop music and features the music heard throughout the film, including twenty two original songs such as: "BeBoppin Baby", "Better Man", "Boogie Woogie Rock and Roll", "Gypsy Man", "Sunrise Surfin", "You're Loves Keeping Me Tonight", "City Lights", and "Nashville Tonight" performed by lead actor Blake Rayne. Additionally, the soundtrack features songs from City of Peace recording artists, The Morph Kings and Darcey & Mo as well as score for a total of 30 tracks on 2 discs.

The movie "The Identical" tells the story of a pastor's son who feels a call to sing, not preach, learns a shocking secret about his life that explains his past and shapes his future in "THE IDENTICAL," a drama set against the backdrop of rock'n'roll's 1950s heyday. The Identical powerfully explores two questions that constantly tug at our souls: "Who am I?" and "What am I here for?" 

RYAN WADE (Blake Rayne) grows up during the Great Depression as the only child of a country pastor (Ray Liotta) and his wife (Ashley Judd), unaware he is not their biological son, but one of a pair of identical twins born to a poor couple in the church who gave him to the Wade family and kept his brother to raise themselves. Ryan grows up encouraged by the Wades to pursue the pastorate - a goal he grows increasingly disinterested in as he begins to dabble in his lifelong love: music. 

Tensions with the Rev. Wade come to a head when Ryan decides to drop out of seminary and pursue music full time with his best friend (Seth Green). Encouraged by his wife (Erin Cottrell) and employer (Joe Pantoliano), Ryan embarks on an unpredictable, provocative path - performing the legendary music of Drexel Hemsley in sold-out venues all across the country. But when the two men's destinies tragically collide, Ryan discovers Drexel is more than just his inspiration: he's his identical twin. A reeling Ryan is left to question everything he's ever believed about God, family and his own identity.

Watch the movie trailer below:

Here's the track listing of the soundtrack:

Track Listing

01. Mellow Down Easy - The Morph Kings      
02. Don't Cha Just Walk By Me - Darcey & Mo      
03. Boogie Woogie Rock And Roll - Blake Rayne      
04. Burnin' Rubber - The Ricky Reece Band      
05. You Gotta Get Up - Darcey & Mo      
06. Angel Of Mine - Darcey & Mo      
07. Bee Boppin' Baby - Blake Rayne      
08. Great Big Love - Blake Rayne      
09. Building My World Around You - Blake Rayne      
10. Your Love's Keepin' Me Tonight - Blake Rayne      
11. Sunrise Surfin' - Blake Rayne      
12. I'm Gonna Die Tryin' - The Morph Kings      
13. Calling (I Feel I Know You Theme) - Christopher Carmichael/Klaus Badelt      
14. Jenny (Angel Of Mine Theme) - Christopher Carmichael/Klaus Badelt      
15. Your Love's Keepin' Me Tonight (Overlay) - Christopher Carmichael/Klaus Badelt      
01. Gypsy Man - Blake Rayne      
02. Born For A Reason - The Morph Kings      
03. Nashville Tonight - Blake Rayne      
04. I Feel I Know You - Blake Rayne      
05. City Lights - Blake Rayne      
06. Strange Love - The Morph Kings      
07. Better Man - Blake Rayne & The Morph Kings      
08. Sumthen Boucha - The Morph Kings      
09. It Don't Come Easy - Darcey & Mo      
10. G.I.R.L.S. - Blake Rayne      
11. Everybody Knows It - The Morph Kings      
12. One Child (New Life Theme) - Christopher Carmichael/Klaus Badelt      
13. Drexel Entrance Pt. 2 (New Life Theme) - Christopher Carmichael/Klaus Badelt      
14. City Of Peace Theme - Yochanan Marcellino/Jerry Marcellino



Tags : The identical the identical movie the identical movie trailer the identical soundtrack Faith based movie

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos