Owl City Returns with "Mobile Orchestra" on July 10 (Video)

Owl City

Owl City will release his forthcoming fifth full-length album, Mobile Orchestra on Friday, July 10. This is the first new standard global music industry release date, aligning album releases worldwide to Fridays. Shortly after the album pre-order went live, the album shot straight to No. 1 on the iTunes Pop Albums Chart. 

The lyric video for "Verge (feat. Aloe Blacc)" premiered on Vevo. "Verge (feat. Aloe Blacc)" combines Owl City's sweeping vocals and boisterous, bouncy production with Aloe Blacc's strikingly smooth signature croon. Fusing pop, electronic, alternative and R&B, it's the perfect start for the latest musical adventure from multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, and producer Adam Young-aka Owl City. 

Mobile Orchestra also features "You're Not Alone (feat. Britt Nicole)," which was released as a single last year and hit No. 1 on the Christian Hot AC/CHR chart. 

With hopeful lyrics that reference his faith, Young says the song "taps into a sentiment and emotionality that everyone can relate to: feeling alone." 

"In your darkest moments, sometimes Jesus chooses to draw on nearest to you," Young continued. "The reminder that He is there with you, that He has your back, is an amazing, life-transforming thing. The song is simply a reminder that God is there for those who call upon Him." 

The final song is "This Isn't the End," Mobile Orchestra's inspirational closing track. 

Musically conceived everywhere from airports and hotels to tour buses, hence the title Mobile Orchestra, the album follows up 2012's Midsummer Station, which debuted Top 10 on the Billboard Top 200 and boasted the double-platinum duet with Carly Rae Jepsen, "Good Time." The new record also features standout collaborations with country star Jake Owen, "Back Home," pop luminaries Hanson, "Unbelievable," and more. Meanwhile, tracks like "My Everything" and "Bird with a Broken Wing" illuminate his progression as a songwriter with a balance between vibrancy and vulnerability.  

Track Listing
01. Verge (feat. Aloe Blacc)      
02. I Found Love      
03. Thunderstruck (feat. Sarah Russell)      
04. My Everything      
05. Unbelievable (feat. Hanson)      
06. Bird With a Broken Wing      
07. Back Home (feat. Jake Owen)      
08. Can't Live Without You      
09. You're Not Alone (feat. Britt Nicole)      
10. This Isn't the End

Tags : Owl City owl city news owl city new album mobile orchestra Britt Nicole

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos