Phil Wickham 'The Ascension: Deluxe Edition' Released April 15th, Single "This Is Amazing Grace" No. 1 nine consecutive weeks (VIDEO)

Phil Wickham
(Photo :


Phil Wickham 'The Ascension: Deluxe Edition' Released April 15th, Single "This Is Amazing Grace" No. 1 nine consecutive weeks (VIDEO)

Phil Wickham has released The Ascension: Deluxe Edition earlier this week, April 15 in. The album will only be available digitally and will feature 11 original tracks from Wickham's ninth album which released last fall, as well as 10 new acoustic recordings. 

"The deluxe version has the songs in their most raw form," remarks Wickham. "The 10 acoustic tracks were recorded in one take with just me and an acoustic guitar. These are what the songs sounded like when they were written, before the studio process started. Hopefully they can hit people in a new and fresh way." 

"This Is Amazing Grace," which was penned with the help of producer Pete Kipley (MercyMe, Matthew West) and Josh Farro, also landed the No. 1 spot on the Christian AC Monitored and Christian AC Indicator Charts. Since then, the single has held the No. 1 spot for nine consecutive weeks, continuing to reach a weekly audience of over 10 million fans. In addition, Wickham has achieved an impressive presence on iTunes®, consistently holding a Top 5 position on the iTunes® Christian & Gospel Songs Chart. The song was also recently nominated for Song of the Year for the 2014 K-LOVE Fan Awards.

The critically acclaimed worship leader/songwriter Phil Wickham had his best debut with his latest album, The Ascension. This ninth album landed at No. 2 on the Billboard Christian Albums Chart and the Top 40 on the Billboard 200. The first single off the album, "This Is Amazing Grace," has embraced its own ascension, making its way up the charts to the No. 1 spot Billboard's National Christian Audience Chart this week. The No. 1 is the first of Wickham's career.

"This Is Amazing Grace was written to give the church a new song to both worship through and sing together," said Phil Wickham. "It's been awesome to see the way that this song has been impacting Christian radio listeners, and I'm honored to be a part of the work God is doing through it."

The Ascension: Deluxe Edition Track Listing

1. The Ascension

2. Holy Light

3. Carry My Soul

4. This Is Amazing Grace

5. Over All

6. When My Heart Is Torn

7. Mercy

8. Glory

9. Tears of Joy

10. Wonderful

11. Thirst

12. The Ascension (Acoustic)

13. Holy Light (Acoustic)

14. Carry My Soul (Acoustic)

15. This Is Amazing Grace (Acoustic)

16. Over All (Acoustic)

17. When My Heart Is Torn (Acoustic)

18. Glory (Acoustic)

19. Tears of Joy (Acoustic)

20. Wonderful (Acoustic)

21. Thirst (Acoustic) 



Tags : Phil Wickham Phil Wickham the ascension Phil Wickham video Phil Wickham the ascension deluxe edition Phil Wickham 2014 No.1 Phil Wickham no. 1 single this is amazing grace Phil Wickham this is amazing grace

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos