Idina Menzel's New Christmas Album to Feature Ariana Grande, Billy Porter & More

Idina Menzel

Frozen's star Idina Menzel will release a new holiday album, Christmas: A Season of Love, October 18 via Schoolboy Records/Decca Records. The recording follows her first yuletide album, 2014's Holiday Wishes. The record accompanies Menzel's returning role as Elsa in Frozen 2, which will premiere in theaters Nov. 22.

Menzel will be joined by a slew of talented singers on the record-including her Frozen voice co-star Josh Gad on "We Wish You the Merriest"; Ariana Grande will join Menzel on "A Hand for Mrs. Claus," Tony and Emmy winner Billy Porter will duet on "I Got My Love to Keep Me Warm," and Menzel will be joined by her husband Aaron Lohr on "I'll Be Home for Christmas". The couple have previously starred together in the musical productions of Rent and See What I Wanna See.

Menzel wrote "At This Table" with Christian music songwriter Jonas Myrin (Hillsong, Chris Tomlin) about inclusion during the Christmas season. "Now more than ever, it is important that we not only respect, but celebrate the differences between us," the lyrics go. "The holiday season is the perfect time to look past what divides us and embrace one another just as we are." 

Speaking of Rent, Menzel will take on a solo version of the beloved classic "Seasons of Love" from the iconic Broadway musical in which she was Tony-nominated for her role as Maureen.  The remaining holiday songs include: "Sleigh Ride," "The Most Wonderful Time of the Year," "Christmas Time Is Here," the New Year's Eve tradition, "Auld Lang Syne," and a tribute to her son with "Walker's 3rd Hanukkah".

Click here to pre-order/save Christmas: A Season of Love on Apple Music, Google Play and Amazon.


  1.  Sleigh Ride
  2.  The Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  3.  I Got My Love to Keep Me Warm (feat. Billy Porter)
  4.  Christmas Just Ain't Christmas
  5.  We Wish You the Merriest (feat. Josh Gad)
  6.  A Hand for Mrs. Claus (feat. Ariana Grande)
  7.  We Need a Little Christmas
  8.  O Holy Night/Ave Maria
  9.  Winter Wonderland/Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  10.  I'll Be Home for Christmas (feat. Aaron Lohr)
  11.  Walker's 3rd Hanukkah
  12.  Ocho Kandelikas
  13.  Christmas Time is Here
  14.  At This Table
  15.  Seasons of Love
  16.  Caroling, Caroling
  17.  Auld Lang Syne Introduction
  18.  Auld Lang Syne



Tags : Idina Menzel Idina Menzel Christmas Album Idina Menzel frozen 2 frozen Christmas: A Season of Love christmas albums 2019 ariana grande billy porter jonas myrin

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos