Celtic Woman's Orla Fallon to Release "A Winter's Tale" Oct 25


Celtic Woman's Orla Fallon is set to release her new Christmas album "A Winter's Tale" on Oct 25. A very moving and spiritual album, "A Winter's Tale" features 12 songs that have touched Orla's heart and have special meaning to her. "I have been privileged in the places Music has brought me" says Orla Fallon.

Track Listing:

1. Codail A Linbh

2. Away In A Manger/Si Bheag Si Mhor

3. In Dulci Jubilo/Sgt. Cahill's Favorite

4. Pat A Pan/Noel Nouvelet

5. Eleanor Plunkett

6. Don Oiche Ud I mBeithil

7. Carol Of The Bells/The Angel Gabriel

8. O Little Town Of Bethlehem

9. The Holly Bears a Berry/Craigburn Wood

10. O Holy Night

11. Blind Mary

12. Auld Lang Syne 

Órla Fallon is a singer/harpist who comes from the village of Knockananna in Co. Wicklow, Ireland. She credits her late grandmother for instilling an abiding love of Irish music and traditional culture. Órla had carved out a very successful solo career for herself prior to being approached by composer David Downes to form the group Celtic Woman. 

The Celtic Woman story has been, from the beginning, one of overwhelming success with platinum selling CDs and sold out concert tours around the world. In both solo performances and with Celtic Woman, Órla has dazzled network TV audiences with appearances on NBC's Today Show, Live with Regis and Kelly, The Martha Stewart Show, The Bonnie Hunt Show, The Brian Boitano Skating Spectacular and various PBS concert specials nationwide. Her holiday recording, WINTER, FIRE, & SNOW tops the Green Hill Holiday Best Sellers list nearly every year. 



Tags : celtic woman orla fallon christmas albums 2019 orla fallon a winter's tale

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos