Selah Reveals the Heart Behind the International EP "One Name"


CCM veteran Selah will release their awaited international EP, One Name tomorrow, Friday 29th April. Featuring 6 new songs from all over the world translated into English, the tracks originated from Brazil to France, India and Indonesia, to the Netherlands and Sweden.

The concept of 'One Name' was birthed in a conversation with Integrity Music President Jonathan Brown as Selah's Todd Smith shared his desire to champion nations to worship with homegrown songs. Growing up in a Missionary family in the Congo, Africa, Todd remembers times of worship vividly: "I would go to villages with my father and people would sing songs such as 'It Is Well' and 'Amazing Grace,' but when their choirs started song they wrote, a different passion would arise."

Amid societal and ecclesiological division, Selah hope to inspire reconciliation in the Body of Christ. Sonically, "One Name" encompasses a wide variety of genres as a reflection of the cultural diversity of the nations represented through these songs. "Glory Hallelujah" and "Jesus Victorious" display big power vocals whilst "So Beautiful" and "God of Ages" are tender and gentle.

The title track, from India, is marked by an undeniable colourful energy whilst "Crying Holy" sounds like Swedish pop songs that have had such a big influence musically in the USA. With 'One Name,' Selah desire to see the wide-ranging beauty of the Kingdom of God infiltrate English-speaking churches.


1. One Name (Ek Naam)

2. So Beautiful

3. God of Ages

4. Jesus Victorious

5. Crying Holy 

6. Glory Hallelujah 


Tags : Selah Selah new ep Selah One Name EP Integrity Music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos