Jars Of Clay Music: 'Inland,' New Album To Release August 27, Marks Their First Independent Album Release

Jars Of Clay- 'Inland'

Jars Of Clay, Christian rock band, will release their newest album, 'Inland,' on August 27.

Just months after their most recent six-track release, 'Under The Weather,' came out back in March, Jars Of Clay has more great music to share with their fans. The new album will feature pre-released singles, 'Inland,' and 'After The Fight,' along with other new songs on a 12-track disc.

The new album showcases the band's 20 plus years of experience in one creative and exciting package. 'Inland,' produced by Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket) marks the band's eleventh studio album and their very first independent release.

"Stand out songs include Age of Immature Mistakes with its Brandon Flowers undertones, the ambient Human Race, which has a wildly satisfying guitar section midway through, and Fall Asleep - the gentle piano song that somehow manages to avoid the hackneyed clichés that circle the ballad waters. The dirty-blues verses on Loneliness & Alcohol lend the song to the alt-rock genre and could gain the band new listeners," according to a review of the upcoming album by Culture Fly.

Jars Of Clay is a four-piece soft rock breakout band that began in the early '90s. The band consists of lead singer Dan Haseltine, pianist/keyboardist Charlie Lowell, rhythm guitarist Matt Odmark and lead guitarist Steve Mason. They are unique in their unusual choice of instrumentation as well as their innovative movement toward linking soft rock and Christian sentiments.

Full track listing for the upcoming album [according to New Release Tuesday]:


01. After The Fight


02. Age of Immature Mistakes


03. Reckless Forgiver


04. Human Race


05. Love In Hard Times


06. Pennsylvania


07. Loneliness & Alcohol


08. I Don't Want You To Forget


09. Fall Asleep


10. Skin & Bones


11. Left Undone


12. Inland

Tags : Jars of Clay 'Inland' 'After The Fight'

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos