Garth Brooks' "Man Against the Machine's" Track Listing and Song Writers Revealed

Garth Brooks

After keeping the album in wraps for months, Garth Brooks has finally released the track listing of "Man Against Machine."  Released under GhostTunes, this will be Garth Brooks' first album since 2001's "Scarecrow." The album drops on November 11. 

The album contains 14 brand-new songs, and what's most surprising is that Brooks only co-wrote three songs: the title track, "She's Tired of Boys" and "Rodeo and Juliet."  This is in stark contrast to "Scarecrow" where Brooks co-wrote 5 out of the 12 cuts.  However, it's great to see some of Brooks' favorite co-writers appearing on the album's credits again.  And this includes Jenny Yates, Larry Bastain and Bryan Kennedy.

During a preview of the album held this morning in Nashville, Brooks called the album one of his most personal pieces of work to date. He also gave an acoustic performance of a Man Against Machine song called "Mom,"" written by Don Sampson and Wynn Varble.

"Music has always been a reflection of where mankind is at the time," Brooks said in an earlier press statement about the album. "For 14 years, I have watched heart and soul, dreams and individualism, fighting for their very existence in a world of increasing technology. This album is a reminder to all those who dream, work, and fight for what they believe; do not give up your vision."

Brooks is certified by the RIAA as the top-selling solo artist in U. S. history, having sold 134 million albums to date.

Man Against Machine Tracklist:

1. Man Against Machine (Larry Bastian/Jenny Yates/Garth Brooks)

2. She's Tired of Boys (Amanda Williams/Garth Brooks)

3. Cold Like That (Steven Lee Olsen/Melissa Peirce/Chris Wallin)

4. All-American Kid (Craig Campbell/Brice Long/Terry McBride)

5. Mom (Don Sampson/Wynn Varble)

6. Wrong About You (Adam Wright)

7. Rodeo and Juliet (Bryan Kennedy/Garth Brooks)

8. Midnight Train (Melissa Peirce/Matthew A. Rossi)

9. Cowboys Forever (Wynn Varble/John Martin/Dean Dillon)

10. People Loving People (Lee Miller/Chris Wallin/busbee)

11. Send 'Em On Down the Road (Marc Beeson/Allen Shamblin)

12. Fish (Chris Wallin/Wynn Varble)

13. You Wreck Me (Stephanie Bentley/Kevin Kadish/Dan Muckala)

14. Tacoma (Caitlyn Smith/Bob DiPiero)



Tags : garth brooks garth brooks new album garth brooks man against machine garth brooks news garth brooks new album 2014 garth brooks tracklisting new album garth brooks new song garth brooks song titles

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos