The Charlie Daniels Band's "Live At Billy Bob's Texas" Available Now

Charlie Daniels

Now available in stores and on iTunes and Amazon comes the CD and DVD release of The Charlie Daniels Band - Live At Billy Bob's Texas. The highly anticipated 14-track CD and DVD were recorded LIVE at The Lone Star State's largest honky tonk, Billy Bob's Texas, on February 20, 2015. Vivacious, raw performances make up the CD, while the DVD gives viewers a front row seat to the full concert, complete with exclusive behind-the-scenes interviews with Daniels. Produced and released by Smith Music Group, the new project is the latest addition to the Live At Billy Bob's Texas recording series.

The new release marks The Charlie Daniels Band's first live album since 2007. "When you record LIVE, you need to ignore the recording equipment and play for the people and that big ole rowdy crowd. At Billy Bob's Texas, that was easy to do," Daniels said.

Smith Music Group's critically-acclaimed Live at Billy Bob's Texasseries includes over 40 full concert recordings spread out over three decades, and has become one of country music's most extensive catalogs featuring artists like Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, Stoney LaRue, David Allan Coe, Pat Green and others.

Known for his love of all things Western -- from horses, to rodeos, to Western movies, to his signature cowboy hat and belt buckle, Charlie Daniels is no stranger to Texas. Moreover, it was at a honky tonk in The Lone Star State in the hit movie Urban Cowboy (1980) that he gave an on-screen performance of his trademark, platinum-selling, iconic hit, "The Devil Went Down To Georgia." Now, celebrating the 40th Anniversary of songs like "Long Haired Country Boy," and "The South's Gonna Do It (Again)," as well as the 35th Anniversary of "In America" and "The Legend of Wooley Swamp," the Live At Billy Bob's Texas CD and DVD bring Daniels full circle -- back to Texas.

The Charlie Daniels Band - Live At Billy Bob's Texas Track Listing:

  1. Southern Boy
  2. Drinkin' My Baby Goodbye
  3. Tangled Up In Blue
  4. The Legend of Wooley Swamp
  5. El Toreador
  6. (What This World Needs Is) A Few More Rednecks
  7. In America
  8. Black Ice
  9. Long Haired Country Boy
  10. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  11. Folsom Prison Blues
  12. How Great Thou Art
  13. The South's Gonna Do It (Again)
  14. The Devil Went Down To Georgia

The Charlie Daniels Band celebrates a legendary career of multiple GRAMMY, CMA, ACM and GMA Awards, and has exceeded 20 million in sales led by their six multi-platinum albums.

They performed over 100 dates in 2014, and commenced their 2015 tour in February. For a full list of upcoming tour dates, please


Tags : charlie daniels charlie daniels band charlie daniels live at billy bob texas charlie daniels news charlie daniels new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos