Christy Sutherland, Daughter-in-Law of Barbara Mandrell, Releases 'Hymns, Songs of Hope & Faith'.

Christy Sutherland

Christy Sutherland, the daughter-in-law of country music veteran Barbara Mandrell, has released her new Christian album. On Friday February 26, Sutherland released "Hymns, Songs of Hope and Faith" which features 11 songs,  You can download the album at iTunes and everywhere else digital music is sold. 

A few months ago Christy Sutherland went into the studio with the contemporary stylings of Christopher Phillips at the piano and recorded 11 songs for a new album titled, 'Hymns, Songs of Hope & Faith'. The first song to be shared with Christian radio will be "God Will Take Care Of You", written by Canadian-American hymn writer Cevilla D. Martin, well known for writing "His Eye Is On The Sparrow". The radio release is set to arrive at radio stations nation wide in March.

Sutherland will also share some of the new recordings at a live taping at TBN on the Jason Crabb hosted Praise The Lord on March 7, 2016 that will air nationally at a later date.

Sutherland started out as a country music artist.  She was signed to Epic Records in 2004, where she charted the single "Freedom" on the Hot Country Songs charts. She is married to Kenneth Matthew Dudney, son of Country music star, Barbara Mandrell. The two were wed on July 14, 2006 during a private ceremony at Mandrell's private home. Dudney currently works as tour and business manager for Sutherland.

On July 2, 2010, Sutherland helped host the 2010 Diamond Awards and was voted Christian Country Female Vocalist of the Year. Sutherland wrote and sang the song, Greater Still with Jason Crabb. The song won the 2012 AMG Heritage Award for song of the year.

For more information about the new album and upcoming appearances visit


1. "I Need Thee Every Hour"

2. "There Is a Fountain"

3. "Amazing Grace"

4. "Rock of Ages"

5. "Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus"

6. "How Great Thou Art"

7. "The Old Rugged Cross"

8. "I'd Rather Have Jesus"

9. "God Will Take Care Of You"

10. "Softly and Tenderly"

11. "Great Is Thy Faithfulness". 

Tags : christy sutherland barbara mandrell christy sutherland new album hymns songs of hope and faith christy sutherland news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos