Matt Sassano Drops New EP; Calls It a "Turning Point" in His Life

Matt Sassano

Matt Sassano's music is unlike anything you've ever heard before, and with good reason: Sassano's life experience has encompassed intense personal difficulty paired with a unique musical resume spanning a wide range of genres. The result is rock-meets-EDM eclecticism paired with insightful lyrics, breaking down barriers to connect with fellow underdogs and overcomers. Sassano is back with his new EP In Defiance, which features 5 new songs, including the singles "Not My Name" and "Dear God."

Sassano writes, "As I was listening to the 5 tracks I got more and more excited for you all to check it out.This EP is a huge turning point for me. I've never been this excited and fired up about anything I've ever done. This EP reminded me why I'm here. To touch on topics that are authentic, truthful, bold and sometimes uncomfortable. Weather it's taking about my struggles with disabilities, vices or Rocky relationships I hope this album makes the listener feel less alone.

I'm super proud of this body of work. Lots of Highlight moments already. Our first single we released `Not My Name' secured a # 1 on Christian rock radio and was a turning point for me being bold enough to talk about my disabilities in front of big crowds." 

As for some of other highlights on the record, Sassano contines, "I'm so excited for you to hear the title track "In Defiance" where I got to sing with Josiah Prince and feature him on vocals. That right there was an awesome moment. His Vocal work on songs like "Cuff the Criminal" by Disciple really got me excited about him doing something vocally on my EP. He didn't disappoint."

To purchase the EP, click HERE


01. Dear God 

02. Sorry Is A Dirty Word (feat. Azariah) 

03. Not My Name 

04. In Defiance 

05. Guilty Pleasure 


Tags : Matt Sassano Matt Sassano new ep Matt Sassano news In Defiance

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos