Kirk Franklin Releases "Needs" Ahead of Upcoming Album

Kirk Franklin

Nineteen-time GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, songwriter, and producer Kirk Franklin has launched a new single "Needs" along with an album pre-order for his upcoming album Father's Day (Fo Yo Soul/RCA). His new album will be released on October 6, 2023 and includes the songs "Needs," "Try Love," and "All Things" available instantly with pre-order now. Father's Day marks Kirk Franklin's first new solo album since the 2019 release of his GRAMMY-winning album LONG LIVE LOVE

In addition to releasing a new visualizer video for "Needs," Kirk Franklin also celebrates a new milestone with his album's lead single "All Things" hitting #1 on the latest Gospel radio charts. Topping the latest charts at #1 on both Billboard's Gospel Airplay chart and the Mediabase Gospel chart, "All Things" is his 10th #1 single on Billboard's Gospel Airplay chart. 

Written and produced by Franklin, his Father's Day album features a total of 10 tracks, with other tracks such as "You Still Love Us," "Somebody's Son," and guest appearances from Le'Andria Johnson, Chandler Moore, Tori Kelly, Jonathan McReynolds, Jekalyn Carr, Kelontae Gavin, and Maranda Curtis. Coming up next, Franklin will be sharing a deeper look into his personal story behind this new album, premiering his Father's Day documentary on his YouTube channel on September 15, 2023.  

Maintaining a prolific schedule from recording new music, producing on television and live performances throughout 2022-2023, Kirk Franklin co-headlined the popular Kingdom Tour with Maverick City Music in 2022, hosted the third year of his Exodus Music and Arts Festival in May 2023 in Irving, TX, and debuted the dating competition series The One, which he and his wife Tammy Franklin co-hosted and co-executive produced, which aired on TV One this summer. Kirk Franklin will be back to performing on tour this month, kicking off The Reunion Tour with The Clark Sisters, Israel Houghton, David and Tamela Mann, and Tye Tribbett on September 28, 2023 in Bridgeport, CT. The tour will continue across the country as well as Toronto, Canada throughout October and November, ending November 24, 2023 in Fort Worth, TX.  

Kirk Franklin, Father's Day (Album Pre-Order Available Now): 

Kirk Franklin, Father's Day Tracklist 

  1. Welcome Home
  2. Try Love
  3. All Things
  4. Needs
  5. You Still Love Us
  6. Listen
  7. Unconditional (withLe'AndriaJohnson) 
  8. Again (withChandler Moore, Tori Kelly, Jonathan McReynolds, Jekalyn Carr)
  9. Again & Again (withKelontaeGavin, Maranda Curtis) 
  10. Somebody's Son


Tags : Kirk Franklin Kirk Franklin Needs Kirk Franklin Father's Day kirk franklin new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos