Brian Courtney Wilson Presents "A Great Work" on March 23

Brian Courtney Wilson

GRAMMY-nominated singer/songwriter Brian Courtney Wilson presents his most vulnerable, yet confident album to date-A Great Work (available March 23). The compelling 10-track album makes a timely statement, responding to personal pain, community challenges and national tensions with the hopefulness that God is still doing a great work. 

Written almost entirely by Wilson, with additional songs from world-class contributors including Marvin Winans, V. Michael McKay, and Eric Dawkins, A Great Work features production by GRAMMY-winning producers Aaron Lindsey, Luther "Mano" Hanes, Shaun Martin, and Warryn Campbell. Highlights on the album include the lead single and title track, "A Great Work," the rousing "Increase My Faith," the heartfelt "Our Father Is Kind," and "Won't Let Go," a retro-themed declaration of faith. 

Brian Courtney Wilson immediately gained the attention of the music marketplace with his 2009 debut album, Just Love, when hits like "All I Need" and "Already Here" rocketed to the top of radio charts, and Wilson earned a Dove Award nomination for New Artist of the Year. His sophomore release, So Proud (2012), debuted at #1 on the Billboard Gospel Albums chart, after which Wilson saw success as part of the award-winning group United Tenors, with Fred Hammond, Dave Hollister and Eric Roberson. 

In 2015, Brian Courtney Wilson released the highly-anticipated Worth Fighting For, earning Wilson his first GRAMMY nomination for the chart-topping title track, as well as a Dove Award for Traditional Gospel Album of the Year. The Houston-based crooner has firmly established himself as one of gospel music's premier male vocalists, with an unmistakable voice, life-changing lyrics, and a heart to see the world changed.MARKETING HIGHLIGHTS


001. You Make Me Rich

002. One More Praise

003. Our Father Is Kind

004. Won't Let Go

005. Heal (Find A Way)

006. A Great Work

007. Increase My Faith

008. Noise

009. Thank You LORD

010. My Witness Is In Heaven 


Brian Courtney Wilson released his first album Just Love in 2009. After earning a Dove nomination for new artist of the year, Wilson returned in 2012 with second album So Proud. Debuting at No. 1 on Billboard's Gospel Albums chart, the set features the title track single and "He Still Cares." The following year, Wilson teamed with gospel icon Fred Hammond and R&B singers Dave Hollister and Eric Roberson to comprise the award-winning group United Tenors. In addition to receiving the Rising Artist Award from Gospel Music Heritage, Wilson earned an NAACP Image Award nomination for Outstanding Gospel Album of the Year on behalf of Just Love. After starting the next chapter in his career at his new label home, Motown Gospel; the singer released WORTH FIGHTING FOR in 2015 and earned his first Dove Award for Traditional Gospel Album of the Year in 2015. 


Tags : brian courtney wilson a great work brian courtney wilson new album brian courtney wilson news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos