Lion & Bear Reveal Details About "Hollows"

Lion and Bear

Southern Californian duo Lion & Bear, which comprises of brothers-in-law, Andrew Enos and Michael Landingham, will be releasing their debut album Hollows via BEC Recordings on June 25th. The album is currently available for pre-order and pre-save, simply click here.

"Can't wait for you all to listen to these 11 songs," the duo share. "We lived in the tension of hope & pain while writing this record... it means a lot to us. Hopefully it will l mean a lot to you as well!"

The album will include some of their most beloved singles including "StillIness," "Held By Your Love," "Warrior King," "Greater is He," and "Lighthouse." To build even greater anticipation, Lion and Bear have jost dropped their new song, "The Reason," which is now available on all music platforms. "The Reason" is the duo's testimony that regardless of what happens to us in this life, including our pains and losses, Jesus is still the one we sing about. 

Andrew and Michael have both experienced devastating losses followed by a stark realization: most people don't know how to grieve. They fashioned the band from the ashes of their anguish in an effort to find healing and share that healing with others. Lion & Bear, a moniker inspired by the Bible's King David, is an emblem of hope for the weary proclaiming this truth: pain is messy and uncomfortable, but if you go to the depths of your humanity, God will be there. 

Track Listing:

1. Stillness

2. The Reason

3. Cling

4. Held by Your Love

5. Trust

6. Lighthouse

7. Warrior King

8. Hollows

9. Greater is He

10. You Wont Let Me Go

11. Wherever I Go 

Tags : Lion and Bear Lion and Bear new album Lion and Bear Hollows Lion and Bear the reason Lion and Bear Christian duo

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos