7 Things You May Not Know About Shane & Shane's "Psalms, Hymns, and Spiritual Songs (Live)"

 Shane & Shane

Internationally renowned worship leaders and preeminent songwriters of the genre for more than two decades, Shane & Shane return March 17 with Psalms, Hymns, and Spiritual Songs (Live). Here are 7 things you may not about the new record.

1. The Worship Initiative set, recorded live at Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia, captures a powerful night of worship featuring 10 selections-both previously released and all-new songs.  

2. Produced by Bryan Fowler (TobyMac, Chris Tomlin) along with Shane Barnard-who also co-wrote each track-Psalms, Hymns, and Spiritual Songs (Live) includes additional vocals from The Worship Initiative's Davy Flowers, Aaron Williams and John Marc Kohl, as well as Trenton Bell.  

3. The debut single is "You've Already Won," which is a victorious proclamation of the finished work of Christ written by Barnard and Fowler; and the recently-released single "All Sufficient Merit." Extolling Jesus' ultimate sacrifice, the latter track-penned by Bethany Barnard, Shane Barnard and Bryan Fowler.

4. "There's a theme in these songs, and it's the same theme in everything that we do," explains the duo's Shane Everett. "We use the scriptures to remind ourselves that Jesus has won, and He's given us a way when there was no way. This album, from the recording itself to the lyrics of the songs, points to Jesus. As we seek Him, He answers. It's cool to experience this together, and on this specific night in Lynchburg we did."   

5. "The live experience is very special for us, especially when we can push record and capture it," Shane Barnard adds. "We love Colossians 3:16 and we love seeing it happen in real time when God's people gather to teach and admonish one another in all wisdom through singing psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs. Something special happens in that act; it's undeniable. When we're asking God to convince us-through people singing next to us, in front of us and behind us-to believe in His love and grace, and the reality that the finished work of  

6. Here's the tracklist:

1. All Creatures (Sing the Harmony)

2. You've Already Won 

3. All Sufficient Merit

4. Unto Him (Jude 24-25)

5. Tell the Strong (Psalm 8)

6. My Portion

7. Psalm 42 (Loudest Praise)

8. Psalm 8 (How Majestic is Your Name)

9. Psalm 90 (Satisfy Us with Your Love)

10. Only There

7. Here's the album cover:





Tags : Psalms Hymns and Spiritual Songs (Live)" Shane & Shane Shane & Shane new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos