Royal Tailor - 'Royal Tailor' Music Review

Royal Tailor -  Royal Tailor
(Photo : Provident)
Royal Tailor - Royal Tailor
Filled with high spots, Royal Tailor's sophomore release gives listeners a lot to love. Full of lively songs that are delivered with music that just begs you to get on your feet and join in, Royal Tailor could easily rival any club tune, just with much better lyrics. Dynamic and high-energy, these guys may seem targeted towards a younger, 20-something crowd, but if you like good music that will get your blood flowing, your age won't be a factor. (Plus, they nail the two ballads, so if slower, easier tunes are more your speed, you'll be covered with songs like "You Are My Rescue.")


If you're looking for mundane, breezy bubblegum pop, you'll be disappointed. Each song shares a vision and it's definitely Christ-tinted. These guys are 100% for Jesus and it shows. Opener "Got That Fire" lets you know right off of the bat that they're not preaching religion - they're sharing relationships. That carries all the way to closer, "Fight for Freedom (Let the Walls Fall)," an anthem for the downtrodden with the "Battle Hymn of the Republic" expertly woven in to add punch.

Tauren, Blake, Jarrod and D.J. had a strong debut with Black & White and their self-titled second release is even better. If you weren't a fan before, after hearing this album, you will be!

GENRE: Pop/Contemporary
RELEASE DATE: October 22, 2013

Royal Tailor Track List:

  1. Got That Fire
  2. Jesus Love featuring tobyMac
  3. Original
  4. You Are My Rescue
  5. Love Song
  6. Ready Set Go featuring Capitol Kings
  7. Remain
  8. Start Over
  9. Making Me New
  10. Give Me Faith
  11. Fight for Freedom (Let the Walls Fall)


  • Got That Fire
  • Fight for Freedom (Let the Walls Fall)
  • Give Me Faith

Tags : Royal Tailor Christian Music Review

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos