Keith & Kristyn Getty 'Live at The Gospel Coalition' Music Review


Keith & Kristyn Getty Live at the Gospel Coalition
(Photo : Getty Music / EMI)
Keith & Kristyn Getty 'Live at the Gospel Coalition'

The first live album to come to us from Keith & Kristyn Getty was taped at the National Gospel Coalition Conference in Orlando, Florida this past spring. As they led over 5000 believers from 49 states and 41 countries in worship through 16 songs, they created a "no fluff zone." Honest worship and plenty of lavish praise were the focus 110%. There was not a "Hey! We're recording an album!" moment to be found. Each song shares a full-bodied message of Christ and as you hear the conference attendees lifting their voices, you know in your heart that God is there as well. (Think Matthew 18:20)


Traditional hymns meet newer classics and are delivered consummately and strongly by Kristyn Getty's beautiful Irish voice. She doesn't just sing though - this lady leads worship like she has done it all of her life. In those moments when you can feel how much the song is touching her personally, she doesn't sing OVER the congregation but she doesn't come in under them either. Instead, she comes in with a perfect blend, as though she is leading them to the throne from the midst of the group. As a listener, you are drawn in and made to feel as though you are a part of the celebration. The truth of each song wraps your spirit in love.

While each song is marvelous in its own right, for me, there was one that stood head and shoulders above the rest. The new "Lift High the Name of Jesus" is a magnificent new song that they wrote with Ed Cash. Traditional Irish folk mixed with a touch of bluegrass gives us a song that is anything but "run of the mill" as Jesus is profoundly praised.

At the end of the day, words like impressive and beautiful could be easily used to describe Live at The Gospel Coalition and they would work, but they would only scratch the surface. Some things simply can't be summed up in a few easy words. This release is one of those things. It's a moment, a movement and a message that you don't just listen to - you live!

GENRE: Worship
RELEASE DATE: September 10, 2013

Keith & Kristyn Getty Live at The Gospel Coalition Track List:

  1. Christ Is Risen, He Is Risen Indeed
  2. Come People Of The Risen King
  3. By Faith
  4. All Hail The Power of Jesus' Name
  5. Speak, O Lord
  6. Oh How Good It Is
  7. Lift High the Name of Jesus
  8. The Power of the Cross / When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
  9. In Christ Alone
  10. Across the Lands
  11. Compassion Hymn
  12. Kyrie Eleison
  13. O Church Arise
  14. Hear the Call of the Kingdom
  15. Holy Spirit, Living Breath Of God / Gabriel's Oboe
  16. Holy, Holy, Holy Lord God Almighty


  • All Hail The Power of Jesus' Name
  • Lift High the Name of Jesus

Tags : Keith & Kristyn Getty Christian Music Review

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos