We Are Leo Begin Pre-Orders For Fightback Soundtrack: The Remixes

We Are Leo

Wisconsin outfit, We Are Leo had a great debut with Fightback Soundtrack on Dream Records and after a successful remix contest, the guys are proud to announce, Fightback Soundtrack: The Remixes.  Featuring great remixes by Unikron, J.G.F., Josh Sentner, Kevin Aleksander and more, the album is due out on April 29th.  DRÖM, (Dream Records EDM label) will be releasing the project and it will begin to take pre-orders today (April 15th) with fans receiving the Unikron remix of "Phoenix".

Fightback Soundtrack: The Remixes  started with the remix contests that we did on Soundcloud.    We received several hundred song submissions from DJ's, producers and electronic musicians around the world who took the vocals from our songs and morphed them some really cool stuff.  When the contests ended, we just sat there with all this great material and we really wanted to get it out to more people than just those who had been part of the Soundcloud contest.   So we picked all of our fav's and put it together as Fightback Soundtrack: The Remixes so we could get it out to our fans." - David Duffield, lead singer of We Are Leo

In addition to iTunes, you can text "WAORemixes" to 51555 and we'll send you the iTunes link.

Check out their remixed track, "Phoenix (Unikron Remix)" : 

Fightback Soundtrack: The Remixes track listing:

1. Diamonds in the Dark (J.G.F. Remix)

2. Epic (Josh Sentner Remix)

3. Fightback (Östberg Remix)

4. Diamonds in the Dark (Kevin Aleksander Remix)

5. Northern Lights (Interact Remix)

6. Phoenix (Fraught Remix)

7. Northern Lights (Malmen Remix)

8. Phoenix (Unikron Remix)

For more information about the group go to and


The story of DROM is one built in a pure passion and love for EDM music for years. Founded by Lance Brown and Dave Hanley, DROM (which is Swedish for "DREAM") launched in early 2014. Creating it's own sub-culture and signing premiere talent out (Matthew Parker, David Thulin and Unikron), DROM is forging ahead with great dance music for everybody to listen to. Connect with their official YouTube channel.


Strong and steady like a lion, We Are Leo has grown tenaciously after saying "Hello" with their premier album in 2011. Pulsing with an electric energy and a vibrant sound, their spirited shows nurture a fiercely loyal fan base that rose to the occasion in 2013 when the artists called on them to fund their Kickstarter project. Now, We Are Leo continues to build on that momentum as they come roaring back into the national music scene with their sophomore release "Fightback Soundtrack". Fusing together a blend of heartfelt emotion, love-charged lyrics, and relentless faith, "Fightback Soundtrack" is a declaration of the undying passion the band has for their fans, their art, and their message.



Tags : We Are Leo we are leo fightback soundtrack the remixes We Are Leo new album we are leo news dream records We Are Leo DREAM Records

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos